Google’s gmail service now helps you keep private emails private.

When composing a message in Gmail you now have the option of switching on ‘confidential mode’ to ensure that your message will only been seen by the intended recipient by removing the option to forward, copy, print or download.

The message comes with an expiry date after which it can’t be read plus it can be locked by a pass code …but it’s far from being completely secure as there’s nothing to stop the receiver from taking a screen shot or photos of the message and its attachments.

Most gmail users will have access to this feature now in the compose window, next to the ‘insert photo’ icon.   

Get more information on this feature HERE.

Comments are closed.